Patrick Pleass Memorial Award 2023

April 24, 2024
Patrick Pleass Award 2024 Ceremony

The Patrick Pleass Memorial Award 2023 is awarded in memory of Patrick Pleass. Patrick was a key contributor to the educational outcomes for Deakin IT and Computer Science courses and the originator of the Allocate Plus suite of software. JDR Software established this award in fond memory of Pat.

We are delighted to announce that the 2023 recipient is Taha Talib.

Patrick Pleass Award Winner - 2023

Patrick Pleass Award Winner – 2023 Taha Talib with Rohit Parekh

Taha is completing a Bachelor of Artificial Intelligence at Deakin University and has achieved great results so far. Inspired to study AI after being exposed to the idea of advancements in AI and finding them “absolutely magical”. Taha has enhanced his formal tertiary education with hands-on experience in a number of countries. He’s well on the way to achieving his dreams of working in some of the uncharted territories AI is opening up around the world.

Congratulations Taha! We wish you all the very best with your future endeavours!

The Patrick Pleass Memorial Award 2023 is $1000 and is presented to the highest achieving, second-year undergraduate student, enrolled in an Information Technology degree at Deakin University.

Back to What's New

Get in touch

Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidata.
Contact Us